I Believe

First week of second semester , first service from Victory U-Belt, the series is entitled of “I Believe” the theme is kinda magical 🙂

The series will talk about the Miracles, there will be three (3) stories for the whole month 🙂 Tonight’s topic is the story of the Bloody Woman. 🙂

Mark 5:24-34 (New International Version)

24 So Jesus went with him.

A large crowd followed and pressed around him. 25 And a woman was there who had been subject to bleeding for twelve years. 26 She had suffered a great deal under the care of many doctors and had spent all she had, yet instead of getting better she grew worse.27 When she heard about Jesus, she came up behind him in the crowd and touched his cloak28 because she thought, “If I just touch his clothes, I will be healed.” 29 Immediately her bleeding stopped and she felt in her body that she was freed from her suffering.

30 At once Jesus realized that power had gone out from him. He turned around in the crowd and asked, “Who touched my clothes?”

31 “You see the people crowding against you,” his disciples answered, “and yet you can ask, ‘Who touched me?’ ”

32 But Jesus kept looking around to see who had done it. 33 Then the woman, knowing what had happened to her, came and fell at his feet and, trembling with fear, told him the whole truth. 34 He said to her, “Daughter, your faith has healed you. Go in peace and be freed from your suffering.”

Some people think that miracles only happen with the most-likely HOLY people or super Christians and sadly, some may question miracles and would not believe until they experience it, instead of believing something impossible to happen. Miracles are not just for ‘super Christians’, but for everyone who is willing to believe – Ptr. Ryan Tan. We have equal access to God and all of us are qualified to have answered prayers, only we need is to be still, have faith and KNOW THAT HE IS GOD!

Matthew 19:26 New International Version 

26 “With God all things are possible.”

We have prayers in life, needs of having miracles about something that we don’t have any control, like what is happening to me, I never thought that this service will shoot my heart deeply, I have a problem with my family, there is something we keep on praying for since my birth, there were times that we thought it was over but still continues ’til now. (I don’t want to elaborate the specific problem to protect the privacy of my family, some may talk about this carelessly) I came to a point that I was so tired in hoping things will change and people will realize, I thought of myself in being “manhid” from all the hurts, disappointments and all the negative emotions I am experiencing and deaf from all the noise and heart-breaking words, I even asked myself, “Is God answering my prayers?” I am so guilty from telling this, I was so ashamed and tonight, another message God told me. This series is very timely.

While Pastor Ryan was praying for the miracles (both physical and emotional) my tears fell down so hard that I could not stop it, I found myself being unfaithful to God in my situation. I realized that I was wrong and impatient.

i’m glad that I was reminded of the following;

  • Some miracles can happen in an instant while some prayers may take a long time for it to be answered, we need to be patient and continuous in prayer
  • Miracles are not just extra ordinary events and happenings, some are simple but ignored. Our every day living is God’s extension of His grace because He is a gracious God.
  • We receive grace not because we are good but GOD IS GOOD. Grace is receiving something we don’t deserve because God loves us.
  • Jesus does not necessarily Respond to NEEDS, HE RESPONDS TO FAITH.

Matthew 17:20

He replied, “Because you have so little faith. I tell you the truth, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you. “
If you are believing for something maybe this year to be a miraculous year, or for your financial problems, for the salvation of your family members, a broken heart or relationship, a good grades and on-time graduation on 2013, do not be afraid, if you have faith in God and you are willing to let your faith move you there is nothing impossible. DO NOT GIVE UP!!! Keep faith, there might be obstacles and problems but OUR GOD IS A GREAT GOD, HE IS STRONGER THAN ANYTHING, HE IS HIGHER THAN ANY OTHER.
“So let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. “
Galatians 6:9

**If you have prayers, I would love to pray with you. Just message me @brijbancoleta or https://www.facebook.com/brijbancoleta and I am very much willing to pray with you :) God bless us all

Thank you for reading :”>


4 thoughts on “I Believe

Leave a comment